Home
Dates/Events
About us
Contact
Newsletter
Advertisers
Our Cars
     
 


Our organization name is Diamond Tread Chapter, Model A Ford Club of America.

Thank you for visiting our Internet site.

Greetings and welcome to our site..  
February is here and so are the 80 degree days of heat.  Where did those come from?  I guess Summer is here.  As noted in the President's message: Around here Tour season is Year Round.  There are two tours scheduled for February, so make sure you are lubricated and gassed up.   Enjoy the month.

There are a couple references in the Newsletter implying to the romance of Valentines Day... which is right around the corner.  This day gets its name from a famous saint, but there are several stories of who he was. The most popular belief about St. Valentine is that he was a priest from Rome in the third century AD. Emperor Claudius II had banned marriage because he thought married men were bad soldiers.   I know my wife is thankful (at least I think she is) that the ban was lifted.  Be a good soldier and enjoy the day with the one you love.

The Diamond Tread Newsletter is sent electronically in a .pdf format, to everyone that wants a copy.  If you are interested, please send your name and eMail address where the pdf can be sent to both the Editor and Webmaster entries below.  This will allow us to cross check that all requests have been satisfied.  Just to bring everything full circle, that eMail broadcast will have a link to the Diamond Tread Web Site.

Every club needs a little help and our advertisers help make it all happen.  Please patronize all of our advertisers.

Look forward to seeing you at the next meeting... happy driving.

The purpose of our club is to:

  • Enjoy, Preserve and Protect the Model A Ford
  • Serve as a medium in the exchange of ideas, information and parts
  • Aid in efforts to restore Model A's to their original likeness
  • Help members to become better acquainted, encourage and maintain the spirit of good fellowship, sociality and fair play through sponsored activities, including the use of the Model A Ford and family participation
  • Be non-commercial, non-sectarian and non-partisan.  As a non-profit organization

General Membership Meetings

                     Second Wednesday of Month
                      Gallatin Elementary School        

                      9513 S. Brookshire Ave
                      Downey, CA   90241
                                 7:00 PM   <== Please note new General Meeting start time

Mail Address
                         P.O. Box 4563
                      Downey, CA 90241


If you are not familiar with our organization and your first contact with us is online: We would be pleased to hear from you! Please let us know what your needs and questions are, we will be more than happy to help.

Board of Directors

President:   Larry Ryan  (
President@diamondtread.com)

Vice President: Steve Sixt  (Vicepresident@diamondtread.com )

Secretary:   Loriene Sixt    (Secretary@diamondtread.com)

Newsletter Editor: Vicky Bartlett (Editor@diamondtread.com)

Treasure: Louise Beckley  (Treasurer@diamondtread.com)

Membership: Laura Miller  (Membership@diamondtread.com)

Hospitality: Judy Thomas  (Hospitality@diamondtread.com)

Tour Director: J.C. Stephenson  (TourDirector@diamondtread.com)

Historian: Bonnie Ryan  (Historian@diamondtread.com)

Fund/Picnic Coordinator: Bob Toerge  (FundCoord@diamondtread.com)

Web Master: Mark Simons      (WebMaster@diamondtread.com)