Home
Dates/Events
About us
Contact
Newsletter
Advertisers
Our Cars
     
 


Our organization name is Diamond Tread Chapter, Model A Ford Club of America.

Thank you for visiting our Internet site.

Greetings and welcome to our site..  
The April Fool's Jokes are about to take effect.  Hope the pranks do not get too out of control. With no rain predictions in the near future, April is also the month that we can get out and start enjoying our A's.  Hope that you get the opportunity to participate in a Club event or at least get out on your own.  A weekend jaunt out for an ice cream cone with my Grandson James is always a pleasure for both of us.

This month's Diamond Tread Tour will be to the OC Pancake breakfast.  This is always a great way to start the year and always a great opportunity to see friends and great cars.   Hope to see you there.

In the newsletter take a look at the article that features the car of LeRoy and Pam Kehret's 1930 Tudor Sedan.  As is typical with any story from LeRoy, there is history, amusement and a great story line.

The Diamond Tread Newsletter is sent electronically in a .pdf format, to everyone that wants a copy.  If you are interested, please send your name and eMail address where the pdf can be sent to both the Editor and Webmaster entries below.  This will allow us to cross check that all requests have been satisfied.  Just to bring everything full circle, that eMail broadcast will have a link to the Diamond Tread Web Site.

Every club needs a little help and our advertisers help make it all happen.  Please patronize all of our advertisers.

Look forward to seeing you at the next meeting... happy driving.

The purpose of our club is to:

  • Enjoy, Preserve and Protect the Model A Ford
  • Serve as a medium in the exchange of ideas, information and parts
  • Aid in efforts to restore Model A's to their original likeness
  • Help members to become better acquainted, encourage and maintain the spirit of good fellowship, sociality and fair play through sponsored activities, including the use of the Model A Ford and family participation
  • Be non-commercial, non-sectarian and non-partisan.  As a non-profit organization

General Membership Meetings

                     Second Wednesday of Month
                      Gallatin Elementary School        

                      9513 S. Brookshire Ave
                      Downey, CA   90241
                                 7:00 PM   <== Please note new General Meeting start time

Mail Address
                         P.O. Box 4563
                      Downey, CA 90241


If you are not familiar with our organization and your first contact with us is online: We would be pleased to hear from you! Please let us know what your needs and questions are, we will be more than happy to help.

Board of Directors

President:   Larry Ryan  (
President@diamondtread.com)

Vice President: Steve Sixt  (Vicepresident@diamondtread.com )

Secretary:                           (Secretary@diamondtread.com)

Newsletter Editor: Vicky Bartlett (Editor@diamondtread.com)

Treasure: Louise Beckley  (Treasurer@diamondtread.com)

Membership: Laura Miller  (Membership@diamondtread.com)

Hospitality: Judy Thomas  (Hospitality@diamondtread.com)

Tour Director: Ralph Neely  (TourDirector@diamondtread.com)

Historian: Barry Beckly  (Historian@diamondtread.com)

Picnic Coordinator: Bob Toerge  (FundCoord@diamondtread.com)

Web Master: Mark Simons      (WebMaster@diamondtread.com)