Home
Dates/Events
About us
Contact
Newsletter
Advertisers
Our Cars
     
 


Our organization name is Diamond Tread Chapter, Model A Ford Club of America.

Thank you for visiting our Internet site.

Greetings and welcome to our site..  
July was the Diamond Tread Henry Ford Picnic which brought 55 cars and 145 guests to Heritage Park in Santa Fe Springs.   With August here North America will see the first Solar Eclipse since February 1979.  Check it out for the next Solar Eclipse will not be until April 2024 and it will not have the coverage of this eclipse.  On average, it takes about 375 years for a total solar eclipse to happen again at the same location. By comparison, a total lunar eclipse, also known as a Blood Moon, can be seen from any location approximately every 2.5 years.

In the newsletter take a look at the article that features the car of Luke and Margie Sayer's 1929 Closed Cab Pickup Truck.  Read about their adventure with a Craigslist Model A, it may spark an interest in you to follow suit.

The Diamond Tread Newsletter is sent electronically in a .pdf format, to everyone that wants a copy.  If you are interested, please send your name and eMail address where the pdf can be sent to both the Editor and Webmaster entries below.  This will allow us to cross check that all requests have been satisfied.  Just to bring everything full circle, that eMail broadcast will have a link to the Diamond Tread Web Site.

Every club needs a little help and our advertisers help make it all happen.  Please patronize all of our advertisers.

Look forward to seeing you at the next meeting... happy driving.

The purpose of our club is to:

  • Enjoy, Preserve and Protect the Model A Ford
  • Serve as a medium in the exchange of ideas, information and parts
  • Aid in efforts to restore Model A's to their original likeness
  • Help members to become better acquainted, encourage and maintain the spirit of good fellowship, sociality and fair play through sponsored activities, including the use of the Model A Ford and family participation
  • Be non-commercial, non-sectarian and non-partisan.  As a non-profit organization

General Membership Meetings

                     Second Wednesday of Month
                      Gallatin Elementary School        

                      9513 S. Brookshire Ave
                      Downey, CA   90241
                                 7:00 PM   <== Please note new General Meeting start time

Mail Address
                         P.O. Box 4563
                      Downey, CA 90241


If you are not familiar with our organization and your first contact with us is online: We would be pleased to hear from you! Please let us know what your needs and questions are, we will be more than happy to help.

Board of Directors

President:   Larry Ryan  (
President@diamondtread.com)

Vice President: Steve Sixt  (Vicepresident@diamondtread.com )

Secretary:                           (Secretary@diamondtread.com)

Newsletter Editor: Vicky Bartlett (Editor@diamondtread.com)

Treasure: Louise Beckley  (Treasurer@diamondtread.com)

Membership: Laura Miller  (Membership@diamondtread.com)

Hospitality: Judy Thomas  (Hospitality@diamondtread.com)

Tour Director: Ralph Neely  (TourDirector@diamondtread.com)

Historian: Barry Beckly  (Historian@diamondtread.com)

Picnic Coordinator: Bob Toerge  (FundCoord@diamondtread.com)

Web Master: Mark Simons      (WebMaster@diamondtread.com)