Home
Dates/Events
About us
Contact
Newsletter
Advertisers
Our Cars
     
 


Our organization name is Diamond Tread Chapter, Model A Ford Club of America.

Thank you for visiting our Internet site.

Greetings and welcome to our site.  This is Diamond Tread's 50th year as a club (officially on March 14th 2019)! 

We are finally seeing some of the much needed rain, here in Southern California.  For those of us with a soft top, that just means more time in the garage... however, California really needs this.  It is worth the sacrifice.

Please check out the February newsletter for details on: Highlights from the Southern California Regional Group of MAFC, Research being done to commemorate the pioneers that gave birth to the Diamond Tread Chapter, Details on February's Chapter Tour, Upcoming events and the props that Bart gives to Bob Bitters and Doc Ingwersen.  Another piece of exciting information comes on the newsletter's cover where the 1929 Model A Huckster, previously owned by Bud & Vicky Bartlett, appears.

The Diamond Tread Newsletter is sent electronically in a .pdf format, to everyone that wants a copy.  If you are interested, please send your name and eMail address where the pdf can be sent to both the Editor and Webmaster entries below.  This will allow us to cross check that all requests have been satisfied.  Just to bring everything full circle, that eMail broadcast will have a link to the Diamond Tread Web Site.

Every club needs a little help and our advertisers help make it all happen.  Please patronize all of our advertisers.

Look forward to seeing you at the next meeting... happy driving.

The purpose of our club is to:

  • Enjoy, Preserve and Protect the Model A Ford
  • Serve as a medium in the exchange of ideas, information and parts
  • Aid in efforts to restore Model A's to their original likeness
  • Help members to become better acquainted, encourage and maintain the spirit of good fellowship, sociality and fair play through sponsored activities, including the use of the Model A Ford and family participation
  • Be non-commercial, non-sectarian and non-partisan.  As a non-profit organization

General Membership Meetings

                     Second Wednesday of Month
                      Gallatin Elementary School        

                      9513 S. Brookshire Ave
                      Downey, CA   90241
                                 7:00 PM   <== Please note new General Meeting start time

Mail Address
                         P.O. Box 4563
                      Downey, CA 90241


If you are not familiar with our organization and your first contact with us is online: We would be pleased to hear from you! Please let us know what your needs and questions are, we will be more than happy to help.

Board of Directors

President:   Larry Ryan  (
President@diamondtread.com)

Vice President: Steve Sixt  (Vicepresident@diamondtread.com )

Secretary:   Loriene Sixt    (Secretary@diamondtread.com)

Newsletter Editor: Vicky Bartlett (Editor@diamondtread.com)

Treasure: Louise Beckley  (Treasurer@diamondtread.com)

Membership: Laura Miller  (Membership@diamondtread.com)

Hospitality: Judy Thomas  (Hospitality@diamondtread.com)

Tour Director: J.C. Stephenson  (TourDirector@diamondtread.com)

Historian: Bonnie Ryan  (Historian@diamondtread.com)

Fund/Picnic Coordinator: Bob Toerge  (FundCoord@diamondtread.com)

Web Master: Mark Simons      (WebMaster@diamondtread.com)